Click to Home
City Council Members

The City of Watertown has a non-partisan Council. Council members and the Mayor are elected to a four year term and serve the City at-large.

Elections are held during the general election in November, and the office is assumed on January 1st. All elected officials must reside within the City of Watertown.

The City Council appoints the City Manager, City Clerk and City Attorney. The City Manager appoints all department heads.

The City Council meets the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month at 7 PM in the Council Chambers, 3rd Floor, 245 Washington St, Watertown NY. 

Agenda and minutes are available online. Council sessions are also captured by video.

Public is welcome to attend.

Roxanne M Burns, Council Member
255 Mullin St.
Watertown, NY  13601
Ph: (315) 788-0940
Joseph M Butler Jr, Council Member
355 TenEyck St.
Watertown, NY  13601
Ph: (315) 785-8499
Teresa R Macaluso, Council Member
155 Ward Street
Watertown, NY  13601
Ph: (315) 788-9285
Stephen A Jennings, Council Member
219 Green Street
Watertown, NY  13601
Ph: (315) 786-0886

Jeffrey E. Graham, Mayor
245 Washington St, Rm 302A
Watertown, NY  13601
Ph: (315) 785-7720
Fx: (315) 785-7796